Song Watch - Lego Rock Band and Rock Band for iPhone

| No Comments
There's a lot of news for Rock Band fans this week! First, the 45 songs in Lego Rock Band were revealed along with the $10 fee to transfer them to your hard drive for play in Rock Band/Rock Band 2 (except on the Wii, which still doesn't support exports). Also, Lego Rock Band will allow certain family friendly downloadable tracks (as defined by Harmonix) to be played, though it's not clear if songs you've already bought will be supported or only future tracks marked as acceptable.

Here's the complete Lego Rock Band track list:

  • "Summer of '69" by Bryan Adams
  • "Swing, Swing" by All American Rejects,
  • "Monster" by The Automatic
  • "Aliens Exist" by Blink 182
  • "Song 2" by Blur
  • "You Give Love a Bad Name" by Bon Jovi
  • "Let's Dance" by David Bowie
  • "Thunder" by Boys like Girls
  • "Dreaming of You" by The Coral
  • "Accidentally in Love" by Counting Crows
  • "Kung Fu Fighting" by Carl Douglas
  • "The Final Countdown" by Europe
  • "Real Wild Child" by Everlife
  • "Breakout" by Foo Fighters
  • "Girls & Boys" by Good Charlotte
  • "Make Me Smile" by Steve Harly
  • "Fire" by Jimi Hendrix
  • "Tick Tick Boom!" by The Hives
  • "The Passenger" by Iggy Pop
  • "Dig" by Incubus
  • "I Want You Back" by Jackson 5
  • "Crocodile Rock" by Elton John
  • "Ruby" by Kaiser Chiefs
  • "Walking on Sunshine" by Katrina & The Waves
  • "Na├»ve" by The Kooks
  • "Word Up!" by Korn
  • "Rooftops" by Lostprophets
  • "Ghostbusters" by Ray Parker Jr.
  • "Free Fallin'" by Tom Petty
  • "So What" by P!NK
  • "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic" by The Police
  • "Crash" by The Primitives
  • "Life is a Highway" by Rascal Flatts
  • "Stumble and Fall" by Razorlight
  • "We Will Rock You" and "We Are The Champions" by Queen
  • "Two Princes" by Spin Doctors
  • "Short & Sweet" by Spinal Tap
  • "In Too Deep" by Sum 41
  • "Grace" by Supergrass
  • "Ride a White Swan" by T-Rex
  • "Suddenly I See" by KT Tunstall
  • "A-Punk" by Vampire Weekend
  • "Check Yes Juliet" by We the Kings
  • "Valerie" by The Zutons
Also, Rock Band for iPhone is due out any day now (price unknown) and will include 20 songs with which you can tap out guitar, bass, drums or vocals (yes, you TAP the vocals):

  • "Attack" by 30 Seconds To Mars
  • "Girls Not Grey" by AFI
  • "Move Along" by All-American Rejects
  • "Sabotage" by Beastie Boys
  • "All The Small Things" by Blink 182
  • "Hanging on the Telephone" by Blondie
  • "Everlong" and "Learn To Fly" by Foo Fighters
  • "We Got The Beat" by The Go Go's
  • "Hymn 43" by Jethro Tull
  • "Bad Reputation" by Joan Jett
  • "Simple Man" by Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • "Ace of Spades '08" by Motorhead
  • "Debaser" by Pixies
  • "Ladybug" by Presidents of The United States of America
  • "Give It All" by Rise Against
  • "Lazy Eye" by Silversun Pickups
  • "Cherub Rock" by Smashing Pumpkins
  • "Take The Money and Run" by Steve Miller Band
  • "Bad to The Bone" by George Thorogood & the Destroyers
This game looks oddly compelling, perhaps thanks to the recognizable interface and appearance of tappable guitar chords. Here's hoping they price this one to move (say, $2-5) and then make their money on downloadable music. If you're not convinced, take a look at this gameplay video from TouchArcade:

Leave a comment

Join Busy Gamers
on Facebook

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Gamewatcher published on October 13, 2009 11:08 AM.

Free Stuff Bonus - Instant Win: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite demo disc was the previous entry in this blog.

Free Stuff Bonus - Instant Win: Original Xbox DVD Movie Playback Kit is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.